2019-04-12T10:30:06-04:00 2019-04-12T18:31:29-04:00

Get familiar with J.Lamotta's emotion-filled jazz record 'SUZUME' [Premiere]

After dropping two singles ('Turning' and 'Back In Town' ) and their accompanying videos, Berlin-based producer and artist J.Lamotta shares her sophomore LP 'Suzume'. An 11 track body of work that showcases her warm honeyed vocals layered over solemn, emotion-filled jazz infused instrumentations. Lamotta really brings the musicianship to the forefront on this project as she recorded it across four different studios in Berlin, involving 24 musicians from all around the globe. It may sound a lot but trust, when we say the pieces sure fall in place as nothing, seems forced. From the introductory track "If I Wanna" to the summery "Where's the sun in Berlin" and the hip-hop tinged "Free the jazz", Lamotta takes the listener through a spectrum of emotions and vibes.  From love lorn topics to profound spiritual themes, J. Lamotta's Suzume' is a warm addition to your collection and the perfect piece for those just getting to know of her.

Buy the LP here.  The LP will also be on vinyl, CD and digital formats in April 2019 via Jakarta Records and features artwork created by Simone Cihlar (Anderson .Paak, Tom Misch and more).


01. If You Wanna

02. Shake It

03. Back In Town

04. Shine

05. Where’s The Sun In Berlin

06. Deal With It

07. Turning

08. Free The Jazz (ft. Technical Development)

09. Shugaboi

10. That’s What I Call (Freedom)

11. Free The Jazz Instrumental

Connect with J.Lamotta: Soundcloud | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.