2019-02-05T13:34:12-05:00 2019-02-05T13:35:07-05:00

The Legion are back with their new album 'Three The Bronx Way'

It's a Bronx thing as the three members of The Legion — Molecules, Cee-Low The Diceman, and Chucky Smash reunite after dropping their seminal debut Theme + Echo = Krill nearly 25 years ago. Although the trio stayed busy individually, their new album Three The Bronx Way marks their proper return as a group and showcases the true timeless quality of street-minded Boom bap as we know it.

The 11-track body of work kicks off with the sample-laced "Intro," with cuts supplied by DJ Eclipse that segue perfectly into the chest-pounding "Word" featuring rap veteran Sadat X. The album rides on the cinematic vibe from top to bottom and while the credit for that absolutely goes to all three emcees, it's impossible to not shout out Molecules for his phenomenal production chops (save for the Venom-produced title track, which 'Cules credits as his favorite track).

The title Three The Bronx Way pays homage to the cult blaxploitation film "Three The Hard Way" with its dramatic artwork and vintage backdrops provided for the most part by Molecules. It's raw, unrestrained, and exudes a strong vibe of authenticity that fans of street rap will feel immediately.
Get the album on all digital streaming platforms here.
1. Intro
2. Word (feat. Sadat X)
3. 1980 Something
4. Joy
5. Fresh
6. Sour Break
7. Drop The Beat
8. Make It Hot (feat. Beneficence & Dres)
9. Heard We Quit (feat. Droopy Dog)
10. Three The Bronx Way
11. Outro
*All tracks produced by Molecules except "Three The Bronx Way" produced by Venom. 

Connect with  The Legion:  Spotify | Facebook |  Instagram

Hip-Hop · Rap


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments