2017-06-15T09:47:48-04:00 2017-06-15T09:47:48-04:00

Bassnectar unveils jaw-dropping new track ahead of highly anticipated "Reflective" EP

After revealing two tracks last week from his forthcoming Reflective EP, dubstep demigod Bassnectar is back with another mouthwatering cut from the record.

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/326695046" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

With its distorted bass and imaginative hip-hop sampling, "Was Will Be" boasts all the trimmings of a heavy-hitting Bassnectar jam while operating under a melodic umbrella - a daunting juxtaposition only he can pull off. It also features an ethereal top-line from Mimi Page, who appeared on previous Bassnectar tracks Breathless and Butterfly.

The 6-track Reflective is out on Friday, June 16 and will also feature frequent collaborator G Jones, who is fresh off a monstrous EP of his own. Fans of Bassnectar can pre-order the record here and catch him at his own curated summer event Freestyle Sessions, which he explains on his website will consist of "throwback jams into the acid jazz and downtempo trip-hop of the ’90s, old school funk and soul and experimental hip-hop, futuristic bass music, unreleased tracks never played before, and old classics which we haven’t heard in years… and everything in between."

Reflective Tracklist:

  1. Bassnectar – Arps Of Revolución
  2. Bassnectar & Gnar Gnar – I'm Up ft. Born I Music
  3. Bassnectar – Was Will Be ft. Mimi Page
  4. Bassnectar – Infrared ft. Macntaj
  5. Bassnectar & G Jones – Underground
  6. Bassnectar & Dorfex Bos – Horizons

Connect with Bassnectar: Facebook | TwitterInstagram

Dance · Dubstep


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments