2016-05-04T15:22:06-04:00 2016-05-04T13:55:21-04:00

Redlight announces 11-track 'Templates' with "Blood Moon"

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/261488191" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

Following the release of his debut album X Colour last year, Redlight has announced the release of another project in 2016. After years of declaring his ownership of the garage force that is UK and Bristol house music, including successes with tracks like "90TS (90's Baby)" and "Threshold," Redlight aims to continue his success through both singles and long form releases with the future debut of his not quite, EP, not quite LP "mixtape" entitled Templates Volume 1. Out via his label, Lobster Boy, the release's lead single, "Blood Moon" debuted yesterday via Redlight's SoundCloud account as a limited free download.

The format of the release and "Blood Moon" and the rest of the 11 tracks on Templates Volume 1 set out to get back to Redlight's club roots:

“I am very proud to present Templates Volume 1, which is the first in a series of mixtapes that is just all about club music. Most parties I play I always try to make new music for that show, and this is a selection of the best tunes and remixes I’ve done over the past 6 months.”

1. Blood Moon
2. My Boy, My Town – Mabel (Redlight Remix)
3. Room Control
4. Here With Me – Redlight x Taya (Lobster Boy Remix)
5. 2 Phones
6. LA 2 Mexico
7. Wet Dollars – Tink & Tazer (Redlight Remix)
8. WTL – Redlight ft Andrea Martin (Redlight Remix)
9. Toasty
10. Spectrum – Gold Link (Redlight Remix)
11. Boss Man
Connect with Redlight: Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Dance · House


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments