2016-02-22T13:50:51-05:00 2016-02-22T22:33:02-05:00

Plastik Funk, Strobe, Lazn and Sapele team up in "Tight" new track [Premiere]

Hailing from Düsseldorf, Germany, house producers Plastik Funk made up of Rafael Ximenez-Carrillo and Mikio Gruschinsk are a duo constantly producing infectious house tracks. The two began their careers in music by DJing hip hop tunes during their high school years. The two had found themselves in the same place as frequent DJs for nightclubs in Düsseldorf. Eventually, Plastik Funk would come together to find their niche in house music with the introduction of producers such as Frankie Knuckles and David Morales.

The duo is notably known for their classic hit "Who" with Tujamo, which features a recognizable catchy bass-line and pounding beats which was released in 2012 as an instrumental. Eventually the track picked up momentum and was featured in live sets by big names in the scene at the time including AVICII and Skrillex. The producers since then have remixed the likes of Deadmau5, Bakermat and Robyn and have several original bangers including "Never Stop!" and "My MPC" featuring Lunde Bros

Today, EARMILK is excited to premiere a groovy house track "Tight" by Plastik Funk in collaboration with Strobe, Lazn and Sapele released off Fedde Le Grande's Flamingo Recordings. The track has already made waves in the electronic scene as a mysterious ID track pumped out at several shows and festivals. The track has gained huge support from names such as Martin Garrix, W&W and Nicky Romero and was featured in Don Diablo's Hexagon Radio show. The track features sizzling vocal work by Stockholm artist, Sapele over bouncy house beats and vivacious rhythms. In "Tight", the collaboration delivers a dance-worthy club track, that will get people moving with it's deep synths and funky bass-lines. 


Dance · Electronic · Main Stage


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments