2016-02-19T13:05:36-05:00 2016-02-19T13:05:36-05:00

NGHTMRE goes hard and heavy in Ludacris-sampling "Get Back"

NGHTMRE is everywhere and it's undeniable that his following is growing exponentially in the electronic music world. Whether he's playing in your local club or gracing the stage of a stadium music festival, the LA-based producer also known as Tyler Marenyi is taking over the scene. His hit "Street" was an electronic sensation, deeming itself as a party staple, possessing a unique blend of trap influence and carefully curated sounds to create a stand-out banger. What sets NGHTMRE aside as a true artist to take note of are his organically crafted sounds alongside versatility in style and complex sound design.

The producer has been unveiling tracks off his forthcoming self-titled EP, set to be released by Mad Decent on March 29. He's already released "Prelude" which showcases NGHTMRE's classical side in a brisk piano introduction to "Burn Out." The track "Burn Out" holds a kinetic energy that mixes melodic trap with rubbery synths.  Most recently, NGHTMRE has revealed his third track listed off the EP, "Get Back," featuring an all-too-familiar sample of Ludacris' early 2000's hit. The producer comments on his release stating "I’m always looking for unique 128bpm house music," and what better way to fulfill that search than to create the track yourself. NGHTMRE takes the breakbeat track and works his electrifying magic in the buildup. The pairing of Ludacris' aggresive vocal additons to the stretched out trap drop create for a grimy heaviness. "Get Back" flaunts an intimidating attitude and makes for an instant head-banger set to transition the dance floor to something more of a mosh pit. Listen to the track below and follow NGHTMRE for updates on the new EP!

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/247390111" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

NGHTMRE EP Track Listing:

01 Prelude
02 Burn Out
03 Get Back
04 Hold Me Close
05 Touch
06 Holdin' On To Me

Dance · Electronic


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.