2015-05-29T20:43:12-04:00 2015-08-17T20:36:09-04:00

Ilan Bluestone mixes and produces on 'Anjunabeats Worldwide 05'

It's no secret that Anjunabeats has a highly curated, hard to get into roster of artists. But when they find talent, boy do they let them shine. Case and point is their latest soon to be superstar Ilan Bluestone, whose production talent has been continuously showcased by the label throughout this year. His latest solo release, "43," maintained a solid #1 spot on Beatport's trance top 100 chart, only to be outdone recently by Anjunabeats's label heads Above & Beyond's latest.

This week marked the official release of Bluestone's first major undertaking as one of the label's rising stars: mixing Anjunabeats Worldwide 05. We haven't seen a release of Worldwide since 2012, with previous curators being Maor Levi, Mat Zo, Super8 & Tab, Arty and Nitrous Oxide.  An homage to the radio show of the same name, the Anjunabeats Worldwide series joins other compilations by the label to showcase its artists. 

The fifth installment and relaunch of the series Anjunabeats's Worldwide series features new original material from artists like Fehrplay, Kyau & Albert, BT, Sunny Lax, Andrew Bayer and of course, multiple tracks from Ilan Bluestone himself. It's an album that is meant to be listened to in one sitting as a continuous mix, or track by track. It can be interpreted as a sort of "state of the union" on some of the most successful releases this year: take Andrew Bayer's Do Androids Dream EP, or Super8 & Tab's "Patience" with Julie Thompson. 

'Anjunabeats Worldwide 05' Tracklist
1. ilan Bluestone "Take Off"
2. Fehrplay "Lotus"
3. ilan Bluestone "Cloudchaser"
4. Above & Beyond "Hello" (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
5. Kyau & Albert "Color Field"
6. BT & ilan Bluestone "All These Wounds"
7. Soundprank "Legion"
8. Sunny Lax "Melba"
9. Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson "Patience" (Club Mix)
10. Andrew Bayer "Do Androids Dream" pt. 2
11. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston "Peace Of Mind" (Extended Mix)
12. ilan Bluestone "Bonsai"
13. ilan Bluestone "43"
14. Andrew Bayer feat. Asbjorn "Super Human"
15. Wrechiski & Jason Ross "Atlas"
16. Above & Beyond feat. Zöe Johnston "We're All We Need" (ilan Bluestone Remix)


Worldwide Tour Dates:

  • June 12  Chicago, IL @ Spring Awakening
  • June 19  Buffalo, NY @ Skybar
  • June 21  Las Vegas, NV @ EDC Vegas
  • July 02  Ibiza, Spain @ Cream
  • July 11  Milton Keynes, UK @ EDC UK
  • July 16  Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Blues
  • July 17  Montreal, QB @ Le Cinq
  • July 18  Toronto, ON @ Muzik Pool
  • July 24  Los Angeles, CA @ Exchange
  • July 26  Kelowna, BC @ Center of Gravity Festival
  • July 30  San Diego, CA @ Bassmnt
  • July 31  Denver, CO @ The Church
  • August 06  Ibiza, Spain @ Cream
  • August 27  Ibiza, Spain @ Cream
  • August 29  London, UK @ SW4
  • September 04  Costa Mesa, CA @ Sutra
Anjunabeats Worldwide 05
Mixed by Ilan Bluestone
Download via iTunes / Beatport
Connect with Ilan Bluestone:
Dance · Trance


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.