2014-04-21T23:59:16-04:00 2014-04-22T13:05:44-04:00

Get your daily dose of epic House with Roche's "Medicine"

San Francisco-based house producer Roche (birth name: Ben Winans) has announced a new EP, Stillhope, to be released June 3rd by 100% Silk, the label that put out his A Night at the Haç EP two years ago. While 2012 actually saw two releases from Winans (he also released the three-track Auragan EP on Mathematics), he’s been quiet until now. While there are still a few months to wait around before Stillhope drops, you can now sink your teeth into its lead track, the massive, constantly-morphing behemoth, “The Medicine.” The evolution of the track is at once seamless and unpredictable, like walking from room to room half-lucid at a cramped, close-quarters rave. Over an incredible seven minutes, a sly, stealthy piano anchors the track’s attention-deficit explorations through hammer blows of percussion, rising tension, and by the end, sweat-drenched catharsis. Roche is on the rise, get acquainted. The full track list for Stillhope is below:


01 Stillhope
02 The Medicine
03 Change
04 Theme For Ikaros


[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/144935377" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]




'Stillhope' EP

  • 100% Silk
  • 6/3/2014
Dance · Electronic · House · Tech House


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.