2011-09-02T17:35:57-04:00 2011-09-02T17:35:57-04:00

Los Campesinos! Announce New Album

Los Campesinos!, the seven six-piece indie pop band from Cardiff, Wales, recently announced that their fourth album, Hello Sadness, is set for release this fall.

The follow-up to last year's Romance Is Boring will be out November 14 in the UK through Wichita and November 15 in North America through Arts & Crafts.

John Goodmanson, the producer of the band's last two albums, will be contributing his work for Hello Sadness.

"It feels like we've done all our growing up while in this band," said vocalist Gareth Campesinos! in a statement about the album. "Not like we're Hanson, or anything. But we've been Los Campesinos! since finishing university, and in that time we've all changed as people massively. That's something we want to put across in the music."

Currently, Los Campesinos is offering pre-order bundles for Hello Sadness on their website. The CD bundle includes a CD/Vinyl copy of Hello Sadness and a limited edition DVD containing footage from the recording of the new album.

Along with the announcement of Hello Sadness, the band also posted on their blog the departure of violinist Harriet Campesinos!.

"Harriet has decided to leave Los Campesinos! to return to her studies and pursue the many dreams she has outside of music," the post stated. Her final appearances with the band will be at Bestival on Isle of Wright on September 10 and in Budapest on September 16.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Hello Sadness below.


  1. By Your Hand
  2. Songs About Your Girlfriend
  3. Hello Sadness
  4. Life Is A Long Time
  5. Every Defeat A Divorce (Three Lions)
  6. Hate For The Island
  7. The Black Bird, The Dark Slope
  8. To Tundra
  9. Baby I Got The Death Rattle
  10. Light Leaves, Dark Sees pt. II
Indie · Rock


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
9 years ago

it's actually a 7-piece reduced from an 8-piece.