2014-01-24T11:00:59-05:00 2014-01-24T10:01:22-05:00

Markus Schulz announces details behind upcoming 'Scream 2'

Just like the movie series, Markus Schulz's Scream looks like it is on its way to becoming an album series that no matter how hard we try, we can't help but flock to see the next one. And today, we've got an announcement behind the details of the second installment of the sequence, Scream 2. Schulz announced today that the album will feature 17 tracks produced with the heart and soul we've come to expect from the German producer in his more than a decade of work. The work will be released on February 21st on none other than Armada Music, featuring a sound of music that doesn't limit itself to trance, but spans an exploration into all sorts of other genres. Featuring an impressive roster of vocalists ranging from Chris Madin to dance music legend CeCe Peniston, Schulz also will journey into the dark Coldharbour sound and emerge to more touching and spiritual tracks. Check out the mini mix below for a preview, as well as the YouTube preview and initial track list announcement.


Scream 2 Tracklisting:
01 Reloaded
02 Revolution (with Venom One feat. Chris Madin)
03 Blown Away (feat. Liz Primo)
04 Remember This
05 Erase You (feat. Lady Vee)
06 Destino
07 Muse (feat. Adina Butar)
08 Dancing In The Key Of Life
09 Lord Knows (feat. Liz Horsman)
10 Fireworks (with Klauss Goulart feat. Paul Aiden)
11 In The Shadows
12 Make You Fall (feat. CeCe Peniston)
13 Mango
14 Mardi Gras
15 Gravity (feat. Amy Kirkpatrick)
16 Reflection
17 Towards The Sun (with Rex Mundi)

Official Release Parties:

  • Thursday February 6 - Sound, Los Angeles SOLD OUT
  • Friday February 7 - Mansion, Miami
  • Saturday February 8 - Pacha, New York City
  • Friday February 14 - The Gallery at Ministry of Sound, London

Buy Tickets

Screen shot 2014-01-23 at 6.05.36 PM

Markus Schulz

Scream 2

  • Armada Recordings
  • February 21, 2014




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.