2017-06-01T11:09:12-04:00 2017-06-01T11:51:15-04:00

Major Lazer drops unannounced 'Know No Better' EP

Two years and one day ago, Major Lazer broke their silence to release their third album, Peace Is The Mission. The group's second album while made up of Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire, was impressively successful - the album's lead single, "Lean On," with MØ, is now nearing 1 billion streams just on Spotify alone. On the anniversary, the trio has announced a new EP entitled Know No Better. Featuring the classically Major Lazer mix of hip hop, moombahton and infectious pop, the EP's eponymous lead single dropped today without warning, and features voices of the moment Travis Scott, Camilla Cabello and Quavo. Other tracks on the EP feature friend of the group Sean PaulBusy Signal and others. The EP follows the group's mantra: "making the world smaller by making the party bigger."

The EP announcement follows another last week that Jillionaire was announced as Bacardi's Minister of Rum. The two partnered launching at the Legacy Cocktail Competition in Berlin, after the group partnered with the liquor brand to launch limited edition bottles of their own, celebrating the Sound of Rum initiative.
Know No Better Tracklisting:
1. Know No Better (feat. Travis Scott, Camila Cabello & Quavo)
2. Buscando Huellas (feat. J Balvin & Sean Paul)
3. Particula (feat. Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking & Jidenna)
4. Jump (feat. Busy Signal)
5. Sua Cara (feat. Anitta & Pabllo Vittar)
6. Front of the Line (feat. Machel Montano & Konshens)

Connect with Major Lazer: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments