2016-04-19T14:24:45+00:00 2016-04-19T14:24:45+00:00

AFROPUNK announces lineup for 12th annual festival "Power to the Party" in NYC

AFROPUNK has just announced the return of its 12th annual Brooklyn festival. The theme of this year's festival is "Power to the Party," aptly named for the turbulent social issues coming to light in the 2016 presidential race.

Ice Cube, TV On The Radio, Tyler The Creator, CeeLo Green, Flying Lotus, Janelle Monae, The Internet, SUPERJAM , Featuring Members from , Bad Brains , Fishbone    , Living Colour, George Clinton, Earl Sweatshirt, Skunk Anansie, Skye & Ross from Morcheeba, Young Fathers, Benjamin Booker, Saul Williams, Angel Haze, Kelela, Trash Talk, Shabazz Palaces, Thundercat, Sango, Esta, Gallant, Prayers, Radkey, Seinabo Sey, The Suffers, Sir The Baptist, Sate, Downtown Boys, Roman GianArthur, Joe Kay, The Whooligan, SPZRKT and Eden Hagos will be performing at this year's festival from Aug 27 and 28.


Connect with AFROPUNK: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Events · New York Events


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.