2016-04-01T20:21:16+00:00 2016-04-02T12:12:12+00:00

Boys Noize announced 4th studio album "Mayday"

Berlin-based DJ and producer, Boys Noize, is returning with his 4th solo record Mayday, which is slated for release on May 20, 2016 via his own imprint, Boysnoize Records. The new release will feature a wide array of collaborations including Poliça, Hudson Mohawke, Benga, Remy Banks and Spank Rock.

The newly released single, "Starchild (ft. Poliça)" echoes nostalgia for '90s techno with its use of cold shrill drum breaks. However, Channy Leaneagh's vocal assistance lends the track a hypnotic aesthetic that might dub the track as some form of millennial lullaby, if not for the dark industrial backing instrumental .

The other pre-release tracks "Euphoria" and "Overthrow" offer a heavier mechanical grounding closer to what Boys Noize fans have come to expect. With only three tracks released, Mayday shows a wide variety of sonic exploration and promises that Boys Noize will yet again make techno history upon the full-length release.







Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.