2016-03-22T12:05:50+00:00 2016-03-22T13:12:21+00:00

Celebrate spring with Big Wild's irresistible future-bass mix [Premiere]

When you hear a Big Wild original or remix, you know immediately that it's his. His signature sound is that enticing chord progression, eclectic instrumentation, and this driving sunny bass sound that is as uplifting as it is entrancing. Yesterday was the first day of spring, and to celebrate it Big Wild has put together a special mix to stimulate your eardrums. The mix features some of his best remixes like the unstoppable edit of Sylvan Esso 's"Hey Mami" and his intoxicating remix of "For the Love" by GRiZ. Tucked into the mix are some unreleased joints and an overall vibe that will have you on rooftops arms outstretched and welcoming in spring. Just writing this without chair dancing is proving to be impossible. If you're picking up what Big Wild's putting down, catch him on tour this spring with Chet Porter, Electric Mantis, and more. 

 

Follow Big Wild on Soundcloud, Facebook, and Twitter

TOUR DATES 

Fri. April 8 – Tuscaloosa, AL @ University of Alabama
Sat. April 9 – Athens, GA @ University of Georgia
Sun. April 10 – Austin, TX @ Euphoria Music Festival (buy tix)
Fri. April 15 – Sun. April 16 – Indio, CA @ Coachella – Do Lab Stage
Wed. April 20 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry (buy tix)
Thurs. April 21 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean (buy tix)
Fri. April 22 – Ann Arbor, MI @ The Blind Pig (buy tix)
Sat. April 23 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison (buy tix) *
Sun. April 24 – Montreal, QC @ NewSpeak (buy tix) *
Wed. April 27 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott (buy tix) *
Thurs. April 28 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge (buy tix) *
Fri. April 29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (SOLD OUT) *
Sat. April 30 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall (buy tix) *
Sun. May 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s (buy tix) *
Thurs. May 5 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile (buy tix) ^
Fri. May 6 – Portland, OR @ Holocene (buy tix) ^
Sat. May 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club (buy tix) ^
Wed. May 11 – Boise, ID @ The Reef (buy tix) ^
Thurs. May 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge (buy tix) ^
Sat. May 14 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge (buy tix)
Sun. May 15 – Albuquerque, NM @ Stereo Bar at El Rey (buy tix) ^
Wed. May 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (buy tix) ^
Thurs. May 19 – San Diego, CA @ Bang Bang (buy tix) ^
Fri. May 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo (SOLD OUT) ^
Sat. May 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (SOLD OUT) ^
Sun. May 22 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (2nd show added) (buy tix)
Thu. July 14 – Sat. July 16 – Scranton, PA @ Camp Bisco (buy tix)
Fri. Aug – Sun Aug 7 – Buena Vista, CO @ Vertex Festival
 
* w/ Chet Porter
^ w/ Electric Mantis

Categories:
Exclusive · Feature · Future Beat · Premiere

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.