2016-03-21T15:48:15+00:00 2016-03-29T01:35:22+00:00

UK underground duo, Jack Beats, release new EP 'Work It'

jackbeats-2

Still leading the charge of UK's underground house scene, since 2007, the duo Niall Dailly and Ben Geffin’s (aka Jack Beats), just released their two-track EP, Work It. Both tracks, "Work It" and "Intermission," provide an adventurous mix of different influences from smooth hip-hop samples to rapid drum and bass leans. Jack Beat's explorative approach to house music allows them to keep the same bass-heavy sound that's beginning to flood the airwaves over the past few years still sounding fresh. This EP drips in groovy new baselines that intertwine with both dark and upbeat deep house tempos. 

Jack Beats is scheduled to go on tour in promotion of Work It with dates in Asia and the U.S.

Tour Dates

Asia
Friday 25th March – Circus – Osaka, Japan
Saturday 26th March – Sound Museum Vision – Tokyo, Japan
Wednesday 30th March – Arkham – Shanghai, China
Saturay 2nd April – Ripcurl Summer Carnival – Bangkok, Thailand
Sunday 3rd April – Play – Hong Kong, China
 
U.S.
Friday 14th May – Hangar 305 – Miami, FL
Saturday 14th May – Populux – Detroit, MI
Wednesday 18th May – Eos Lounge – Santa Barbara, CA
Friday 20th May – Foundation Nightclub – Seattle, WA
Saturday 21st May – Love + Propaganda – San Francisco, CA
Tuesday 24th May – Beauty Bar – Las Vegas, NV
Wednesday 25th May – Terminal West – Atlanta, GA
Thursday 26th May – Kingdom Nightclub – Austin, TX
Friday 27th May – The Pressroom – Phoenix, AZ
Saturday 28th May – Exchange LA – Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday 1st June – Flash – Washington, DC
Thursday 2nd June – Coda – Philadelphia, PA
Friday 3rd June – Beta Nightclub – Denver, CO
Saturday 4th June – The Hoxton – Toronto, ON, Canada

 

 

 

Comments

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.