2012-02-24T11:45:34+00:00 2012-02-24T11:45:34+00:00

Benga – "I Will Never Change"

In his usual dependable fashion, Croydon's Benga has posted a new track to his Soundcloud that will be pleasing to womp-seekers and old-school-dubstep nostalgiacs alike. "I Will Never Change" follows the pattern we've seen in Benga's recent tracks like "Running" and his portion of the split EP he and BFFL Skream did for Scion A/V, blending old and new styles in a way that makes us super excited for his upcoming album. Did I just feel excitement about a "drop"? Do I even use the word "drop"? In this case, I don't feel so embarassed to revel in heavy, bass-laden glory. What Benga says goes.

"I Will Never Change" will be available to download March 5, but you can stream it today. Benga's debut major label solo album, Chapter 2, will be out on Colombia Records in August. Better get your headbang muscles limbered up. If dubstep's dead, this album might just be its second coming.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Friday 24th February – Brighton Audio
Saturday 25th February – Plymouth University
Sunday 26th February – Swansea Sin City
Tuesday 28th February – Leeds Mint Club
Wednesday 29th February – Coventry Kasbah
Thursday 1st March – Loughborough Echoes
Friday 2nd March – London Fabric
Saturday 3rd March – Bristol Motion
Friday 9th March – Manchester Sankeys
Saturday 10th March – Sheffield Tuesday Club
Monday 12th March – Liverpool Magnet
Wednesday 14th March – Southampton Oceana

Bass · Dance · Dubstep · Electronic


Loading Facebook Comments ...
  • this is fresh

    Finn Cleverly February 24, 2012 8:19 PM Reply
  • Him and Skream are playing March 30th in Detroit Michigan if you wanted to throw that on the dates above :)

    jBizzle420 March 4, 2012 12:00 AM Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.